Chris Martin and Co. shared the news by way of a handwritten note on their Twitter account, along with a cosmic album visual, Overtura, on YouTube.

The forthcoming LP will span a dozen tracks, five of which were teased with emojis.  The tracklist is as follows:

  1. “”
  2. “Higher Power”
  3. “Humankind”
  4. “✨”
  5. “Let Somebody Go”
  6. “❤️”
  7. “People of the Pryde”
  8. “Biutyful”
  9. “”
  10. “My Universe”
  11. “♾”
  12. “Coloratura”

The aforementioned “Coloratura” arrives in days, while another new track will be available in September, according to the band’s message.

“Thank you for listening, or coming to shows, or any way we have met through music,” reads the note signed by Martin, Jonny Buckland, Guy Berryman and Will Champion.

Music of the Spheres is Coldplay’s ninth studio LP, and the followup to 2019’s double album Everyday Life, which led the Official U.K. Albums chart and peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard 200.

Coldplay is one of the biggest bands to emerge since the turn of the century. They’re on a streak in their homeland, where each of their eight studio albums have gone to No. 1, and two singles have led the national chart. In the U.S., Coldplay has four No. 1 albums, and a No. 1 single with 2008’s “Viva la Vida.” The band’s trophy room includes seven Grammys, nine Brit Awards and nine Billboard Music Awards.

See the band’s handwritten note, announcement and Overtura teaser below:

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here