Predator, Marvel Comics, omnibus

Now that Marvel Comics holds the rights to both the original Aliens and PREDATOR comics, the House of Ideas is proud to announce Predators: The Original Years Omnibus Vol. 1, an upcoming hardcover omnibus to be published in 2021.

Presented to fans as a massive collection of classic stories, the newly-announced omnibus will include a series of comics that explore the origins of the Predator species beyond the iconic character’s film universe. Per Marvel’s press release, the upcoming omnibus will feature original material published by Dark Horse Comics in 1986, as well as stories printed in 1989. Upon purchasing the enormous assortment, you’ll be presented with Predator #1-4, Predator 2 #1-2, Predator: Big Game #1-4, Predator: Cold War #1-4, Predator: The Bloody Sands of Time #1-2, and much more, all bound together as part of a gorgeous hardcover collection.

Predator: The Original Years Omnibus Vol. 1 from Marvel Comics will hit stands in July 2021. Be sure to check out artist Iban Coello’s intense cover for the collection below:

Predator, Marvel Comics, omnibus, comic book

You can read Marvel’s press release in full below:

Just as the Predators make their Marvel debut, fans can experience their original comics legacy in PREDATOR: THE ORIGINAL YEARS OMNIBUS VOL. 1. Following the landmark 1987 film, the Predator franchise thrilled comic book readers with various series depicting terrifying encounters with the extraterrestrial hunters and exploring the dark history of their species. Both Predator aficionados and newcomers will be able to enjoy these classic tales in a hardcover format this July.

Nowhere is safe when the remorseless alien killers stalk the concrete jungle of New York City, leave a trail of death across the American Southwest, and ignite the Cold War by landing in Siberia! Find out if the Predators came to Earth during Vietnam or World War I and see the hunters make a new enemy in Dutch’s brother, Detective John Schaefer. Read on as an Arizona prison becomes a slaughterhouse and witness a Predator vs. psychotic Predator showdown in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey! Finally, take a trip to 1950s Hollywood, where only a child with special glasses can see the monster in the midst of Tinseltown! It’s total carnage, Predator-style! This unprecedented collection includes PREDATOR (1989) #1-4, PREDATOR 2 #1-2, PREDATOR: BIG GAME #1-4, PREDATOR: COLD WAR #1-4, PREDATOR: THE BLOODY SANDS OF TIME #1-2, PREDATOR: RACE WAR #1-4, PREDATOR: BAD BLOOD #1-4, PREDATOR: INVADERS FROM THE FOURTH DIMENSION, PREDATOR: DARK RIVER #1-4, PREDATOR: STRANGE ROUX and PREDATOR: KINDRED #1-4 — plus material from DARK HORSE PRESENTS (1986) #46, #67-69 and #119; DARK HORSE COMICS #1-2, #4-7, #10-14, #16-18 and #20-21; and A DECADE OF DARK HORSE #1.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here